Λ - Lambda The Temple University Chapter

February 20, 1920

The Lambda Chapter was established February 20, 1920 at Temple University by Founder John Milton Lee and Brother Edward Hampton Smyrl (Epsilon Chapter initiate). B.H. Brown, a high-ranking student in the school of dentistry became the Chapter's first Polemarch. Early members pursued degrees in the medical fields including F.L. Brown and G.W. Clinton, standout dental students; C.S. Wooding, referred to as a "satellite" in medicine; A.S. Hawkins, one of the best students in pharmacy, Norman Glenn, a pharmacist who had performed creditably as a lieutenant in World War I and B.C. Calloway a student at Penn State University.

According to the Annual Report for the fiscal year ending February 27, 1920 members included: Felton L Brown
Bernard C. Calloway
G.W. Cliton
B.H. Dillard
Norman Glenn
A.S. Hawkins
Cornelius C. Wooding

1920-1950s [more to come]

The Lambda Chapter was instrumental with the chartering of the Delta Eta Chapter in 1952. Both Chapters developed and maintain a close relationship being the only two chapters within the City of Philadelphia.

Unfortunately, due to low membership starting in 1962, the Lambda Chapter was inactive until it was reactivated in 1983. This period of Lambda Chapter's inactivity was perpetuated because Temple University students seeking membership were initiated through the Delta Eta Chapter. Joseph Nicholson, Brad Larkin and other Temple University Brothers initiated through the Delta Eta Chapter were a driving force behind the reactivation of the Lambda Chapter in the early 80s.

In Spring of 1984, the first Lambda Brothers in close to 30 years were initiated which reignited the flame of the Legendary Lambda Chapter.

Lambda Initiates include:

SPRING 1984: Admeum	Fall 1986: Apocalypse	SPRING 1989: Pre-eminence
Julian McCloud	Berkely Harmon	Ricky Clark
Don Scotton	Antonio Cooper	Gregory Taylor
Mike Morton	Trent Tolbert	Brian Madalion
George Blackmon	Gregory Richardson	Dane Bryant
Colin St. Clair	Glenwood Elam	,
	Quinton Davis	
SPRING 1990: Armageddon	SPRING 1991: Umoja	SPRING 1992: Resurgence
Mark Williams	Stanley Cadet	Andrew Harmon
Gbolahan Olabode*	Neil Cox*	Mark Little
Robert Bagley	Dale Agard	Keenan Townes
Paul Williams	Carl Sharpe	Kory Bennett
James Wallace	Vaughn Slater	Randy Scott
	Christopher Owens	William Austin Smith
	Derrick Mays	Justin Thomas
SPRING 1993: NEMESIS	SPRING 1994: DYNASTY	SPRING 1996: LEGACY
Dave Hopkins	Michael White	Kevin Edwards
Vaughn Whitmire	Ashely Eure	Joel Stewart
Chris Marshall	William Davison Jr.	Francis Lawson
Anthony Richardson	Maurice Beacon	Horace Rooney
	Patrick Askew	Anthony Johnson
	Guillermo Lopez	Christopher Hermitt
	Joseph Robinson	
	Fritz Barjon	
	Brian Holmes	
SPRING 1997: EXODUS	SPRING 1999: ZENITH	SPRING 2000: TRIUMPH
Arthur Brown	Eugene Elias	Justin Gonzalez
Anthony Gilbert	Rahmon Miller	Jason Doctor
Terrance Wilson	Justin Shaw	Gregory Waite
Stanley Lumax	Gilbert Thompson	Tyrone Ditzel
Blair Baxter	Koran Taylor	Olakunle Ekundare
	David Williams	
	Kenyatta Williamson	
SPRING 2005: PHOENIX	SPRING 2006: PROPHECY	SPRING 2007: K.I.N.G
Stephane Jean-Baptiste	Donnell Alexander	Papa Gyan-Baffour
Derrick Isaac	Keith Amado	Marcus Swinson
Gerald Augustin	Seth Embry	Jeffrey Young
Samora Hunt	Johann Lee	Aaron Andrews
Ricardo Payne	Jordan Jackson	Travis Shelton
Kashif Forbes	Devin DeShields	Aaron Philip Scott
Vincent Rogers	Walusako Mwalilino	Brian Porter
Donnell Jackson	Theodore Mack	Aaron Wyche
Kenny Moore	Kevin Daniels	Umahoin Russel
David S. Lynch		
Devon Watson		

FALL 2008: REVELATION	SPRING 2009: MAYHEM	SPRING 2011: ASCENDANCY
Mike Martin	Dr. Anthony T. Powell, Jr.	Brandon Smith
Steven Howell	Kenneth Brown	Antwain Johnson
Anthony Leyro	Darius Scott	Ryan Thurston
Zachary Twyman	Marcus Appolon	Dr. Wykeem Parker
Steuart Wright	Damon DeShields	Julian McWilliams
Christopher Jenkins	Rohan Arjun	Brian Dillon
	Jared Brabham	
	DeVon Robinson	
SPRING 2013: ALCHEMY	SPRING 2014: REKLAMATION	SPRING 2016: SUPREMACY
Khyree Griffin	Reginald Becton	Taj HoChoy
Melvin Hudson	Khenti Amen	Khalid Walker
Marvin Desir	Muhammad Ahmad	William May
Devone Monroe	Odell Hall	Edson Gravil
	Victor Rosario	Amir Love Foster
	Joel Painson	Ronnie Bolden
SPRING 2017: AFFINITY		
Asahi Volcy		
Gabriel Pendleton		
Mylz W. Wilson		
Jermaine S. Carroll		
Chris D. Jackson		

The Lambda Chapter has and continues a tradition providing great programming for the Temple University community including the Minority Organization Showcase (MOS) and the John Milton Lee Scholarship Ball.